Mango bowl

14456654_10154105303253198_1391524629_o

In Waitrose (and most other supermarkets I’m sure), you can buy packets of mango that have been conveniently cut up for you. These just happen to be the perfect ingredient for smoothie bowls, as you can pop them straight in the freezer andย for some reason, frozen fruit works really well in smoothies.

I’ve started putting granola underย the smoothie, something I first experienced at The Good Life Eatery. I was at first disappointed that there was only fruit on their acai bowl – until I discovered the granola hidden underneath! I topped this bowl with blueberries, cacao nibs, bee pollen and ofc some choc shot sauce.

I also added a teaspoon of naturya blends organic fruit to my smoothie, which I got in my Niomi Smart giftbag – can’t say it tasted any different but I’m sure it has many nutritional benefits!

Blend:

1/2 packet of frozen mango chunks

Few slices of frozen banana

1 medjool date

Teaspoon of almond butter

Teaspoon of naturya blends organic fruit (optional)

Splash of coconut water

Pour over granola then add your favourite toppings and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

