Smoothies, yoga and the mae deli

What better name for a blog post.

Starting with my recipe for some pre-yoga fuel, a cacao and banana smoothie!

fullsizerender_3

Ingredients

1 frozen banana

2 medjool dates

1 teaspoon cacao

1 teaspoon cacao nibs

1 teaspoon almond butter

Enough almond milk to cover your ingredients

Optional extras: 1/4 teaspoon maca, sprinkle of goji berries and/or bee pollen

Blend and enjoy as usual 🙂

After this I headed to Frame at Kings Cross for a yoga class with Steffy White that was awesome because she played music while we were flowing and put us in some really challenging poses, like a backwards bend – didn’t know my body was capable of that!

Following this, my friend and I rewarded ourselves with a trip to the mae deli, where we enjoyed bowls of goodness followed by some brownies that I have trouble believing were healthy!

FullSizeRender.jpg

One thought on “Smoothies, yoga and the mae deli

Leave a comment